Competition Winners – 2019 Spring Open – Club

1st Merit Award Dave Dennis Drip Drop
2nd Merit Award Margaret Krzepkowski Artistic Polyptych Of A Lotus Flower
Gold Media - Atul Asthana-Wedding Mehndi, Jaipur India
3rd Merit Award Ron Gesser Suri Boy
Gold Medal George Cates Canyon Light
Gold Medal - Helena Chu - The Magic Splash
Gold Medal Margaret Krzepkowski Artistic Polyptych Of A Lotus Flower
Gold Medal - Nicholas Tian - Rufous Tailed Hummingbird
Silver Medal Mike Hirak Tulips
Silver Medal Randy Lowden Happy Heron
Silver Medal Heather Halfyard Sunflower Back
Silver Medal Bryan Urquhart Bald Eagle
Silver Medal Leah Parker Snowy Owl
Silver Medal Dave Van De Laar Frozen In Time
Bronze Medal Anita Lee Through The Ring Of Fire
Gold Medal - Qing Li - Flowerpot Island
Bronze Medal Edward Ho Color Run 2
Bronze Medal Irene Law The Cisterns
Bronze Medal Kai Sun Law Tight Snowcross Racing
Bronze Medal Katherine Wong Mating Terns
Bronze Medal Katie Mak The Tree Frog Couple
Honour Award Alex Buchanan Rhyolite Mountains In The Icelandic Highlands
Honour Award - Carole Duhaime - Waiting For A Shop That Never Comes
Honour Award Cheryl Bramble Cemetery Rose
Honour Award Cindy Morantz  Fishing Village
Honour Award Elizabeth Noftall Bashful Beauty
Honour Award Eric Bartlett Waterton Lakes Wetland
Honour Award Heather Loewenhardt Long In The Tooth
Honour Award Iris Schurz Skip The Dishes
Honour Award Janet Slater Gaining Power
Honour Award Jim Hatch   Hi Rise Book
Honour Award Joan Dolson City Lights
Honour Award Joe Chase When Stars Line Up
Honour Award John Surridge National Gallery Of Canada Picture Window
Honour Award John Zimmerman Ferocious Cat In The African Wild
Honour Award Karen Chappell Ribbons Of Light
Honour Award Lorna Scott   Coffee With Cream
Honour Award Marek Bromberek Little Fogo
Honour Award Marshall Moleschi Baths Of Alcazar
Honour Award Michele Broadfoot   Long Eared Owl Boundary Bay
Honour Award Paul Lewendon Ghost Writer
Honour Award Ron Gesser Suri Boy
Honour Award Ron Peace Bad Bear
Honour Award Ryan Carol Ann First Light
Honour Award Tracy Lee   Scissors

Competition Winners and Awards

Gold Medal – Richmond Hill Camera Club

Silver Medal – St. Catharines Photographic Club

Bronze Medal – The Chinese Canadian Photographic Society of Toronto

Honourable Mention:

Merit Awards:

Congratulations to the winners.

Jonathan Ward presents the Bronze medal and certificates. From left to right: Edwin Ho (President), Anita Lee, Irene Law, Kaisun Law, Kathy Mak, Jonathan Ward, Frankie Chan (CAPA representative).
CAPA ACAP club winner of 4th place
Pacific Zone Rep Lynda Miller presented the 4th place ribbon to the contributing photographers Joan Dolson, Heather Loewenhardt, Cheryl Bramble, Paul Lewendon
and Marshall Moleschi (Central Okanagan Photographic Society president).