Pacific Zone

dennisHello. My name is Dennis and I’m the Director of the Pacific Zone (BC & Yukon) for CAPA.

capa-overnight-trip-to-merritt
I am forever thankful to have photography in my life because it contributes to my sense of purpose, provides a means for my creative expression and connects me with a larger community (and that includes you). I photograph for the joy of it as well as for clients who pay me. I also teach photography throughout the year because the energy and enthusiasm that comes from photographers who are growing is so infectious.
I’ve been a member of CAPA for about ten years and a volunteer for the past five, first as a District Representative and more recently as Director.

My goal is to help CAPA be an organization that you can be proud of and want to belong to.

capa-overnight-to-squamish-taken-in-whycliffe-parkWe work hard to provide service to the clubs and benefits for individual members. CAPA members can obtain discounts on gear, participate in photo tours, compete in competitions, receive individual feedback on their images, and much more.

capa-shooting-the-giant-water-bomberThe Pacific Zone has 13 regions and each one has one or more District Reps who visit the clubs regularly and offer support. We are always looking for new DRs and would love to hear from you if interested.
In our efforts to keep you well informed and up to date, the Pacific Zone has its own website. The website includes the Pacific Zone News, our quarterly newsletter and a list of all our photography clubs and District Reps. Please pay us a visit and come back often.

If you have any questions about CAPA or photography, get in touch with me via email. I’m always glad to hear from you.

Please read our newsletter the Pacific Zone News

 Pacific Zone Executive

Zone Director

Dennis Ducklow 604-418-6689
dennis@doubleexposure.ca

Treasurer

Lorna Scott
lornascott1949@gmail.com

Secretary/Distribution

Ruth Steer, 604-802-7486
ruth.e.steer@gmail.com

Club Field Trips Coordinators

detlef Klahm & Bea Carlson 604-996-0207
paintwithlight1@hotmail.com

Club Services

Richard Knotts 604-589-7974
rknotts@telus.net

Pacific Zone website

Shona LaFortune,
webmaster@capapac.org

District Representatives

Lower Mainland (shared)

David Bromley 604-522-8536
drbromley@telus.net

Lower Mainland (shared)

Dennis Ducklow 604-418-6689
dennis@doubleexposure.ca

Lower Mainland (shared)

Richard Knotts, MCAPA 604-589-7974
rknotts@telus.net

Lower Mainland (shared)

Karen Pacheco
northohana@gmail.com

Lower Vancouver Island

Richard Shapka
richard@rickshapkaphotography.com

Mid Vancouver Island

Cim MacDonald
cimmac@shaw.ca
Rick Leche
rleche@telus.net

Mid Vancouver Island

Okanagan/Interior
Lynda Miller
Lynda-miller@shaw.ca

Mid Vancouver Island

Kootenays
Eileen Henschell, suzi-q@live.ca (Castlegar)
John Lyon, rjlyon@shaw.ca, Kimberley

Mid Vancouver Island

Cariboo (Williams Lake)
Patrick Teti, pteti@shaw.ca
Northern BC
Bob Steventon
bstevent@uniserve.com

Mid Vancouver Island

Yukon
Walter Gutowski
waltergutowski@gmail.com

Save

Save