Pacific Zone

Pacific Zone

Read the latest

Zone Director

Zone’s Territories

There are 13 regions in the zone in the Pacific Zone, which includes all of British Columbia and Yukon. Each region has one or more District Representatives who visit member clubs regularly and offer support. We have nine Districts with 12 District Representatives helping our 38 CAPA member clubs and 414 Individual CAPA members grow. Together, the Zone Director and District Representatives bring their knowledge of photography and CAPA to our individuals and groups to encourage their passion for photography within their districts.

Zone Objectives


Provide solid support to our Pacific Zone CAPA photo clubs and individuals by encouraging them to plan and engage in photographic activities in the zone.

Participation in CAPA’s Pacific Zone at the local, regional, or national events is an opportunity to profit from CAPA. These opportunities include our bi-annual Canadian Camera Conference, national, regional or local competitions, club training workshops, photo shoots, exchanging ideas, participating and/or visiting photo exhibitions, as well as making new friends and contributing to and being part of the enrichment of photography in Canada.

Promote the CAPA ‘Learn to Judge’ course to all our clubs and encourage them to increase their knowledge and skills to share from the club level to our National competition level.

Encourage members to take advantage of and enjoy the benefits CAPA provides.

Promote and expand CAPA. Our Pacific Zone covers all of British Columbia and the Yukon.


District Representatives

Below is the listing of volunteers involved with the Pacific Zone. Don’t hesitate to contact them if you would like to learn more about what’s happening in your area. We are always looking for new District Representatives and would love to hear from you if you would like to volunteer for CAPA.

East Kootenays

West Kootenays

Okanagan / Central Interior

Northern B.C. / Cariboo

Yukon District