Atlantic Zone


2nd Merit Nova Scotia VikiGaul UNESCO Heritage Site Lunenburg
1st Merit   Prince Edward Island Isabelle Levesque
3rd Merit   Prince Edward Island Isabelle Levesque Confederation Bridge At Dusk
1st Merit   Newfoundland & Labrador MIchael Winsor Magical Moment
Cliffside Camping

Zone Director

Michiko Nishijima FCAPA

The Atlantic Zone covers 4 provinces; New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island. Although the number of the CAPA members is smaller than most of other zones, that does not mean our passion and joy to photography is less than others at all!

Zone Objectives:

  • to provide consistent support to the CAPA clubs and individual/family members, and to help us grow,
  • to encourage CAPA members to take advantages and benefits CAPA provides,
  • to provide support to the photo clubs and individuals in the region to plan and attend photographic activities, and
  • to promote CAPA in new areas.
Photo by Joyce Chew

Atlantic Zone News:

Photo by Don JJ Carroll

 The Atlantic Zone has 4 District Representatives (DR) who work with the Zone Director as a team to achieve our goals. They communicate directly and work closely with clubs and individuals in the areas they cover.

Nova Scotia East: Tom Gallant (
Tom Gallant

Nova Scotia East

CAPA Atlantic District Representative
Joyce Chew

Halifax, Nova Scotia

CAPA District Representative Isabelle Levesque
Isabelle Levesque

Moncton, New Brunswick

Michael Winsor
Michael Winsor

Newfoundland and Labrador